Scrape Jim Knapp Orchestra concerts about JK recordings books & scores press contact

» donate


JKO Scores

Full scores (with parts) of many pieces are available for purchase, in the following formats:

13-piece Jazz Orchestra

- Soprano/alto/tenor sax, flute
- Alto/tenor sax, clarinet
- Tenor saxophone
- Baritone sax, clarinet, bass clarinet, flute

- Trumpet/flugelhorn
- Trumpet/flugelhorn
- Trumpet/flugelhorn

- French horn
- Trombone
- Bass trombone

- Piano - Bass - Drums

Score and parts, emailed as PDFs:

13-piece: $75.00
14-piece: $78.00
Full Orch: $100.00
14-piece Jazz Orchestra

My instrumentation is being converted to a 14-piece group by the addition of a flautist who plays C and alto flutes, plus piccolo.

Some pieces are available in both 13-piece and 14-piece versions.

Full Jazz Orchestra

Many pieces have been re-scored for full jazz orchestra. In addition, there are pieces composed directly for the full instrumentation:

- 5 saxophones
- 5 trumpets
- 5 trombones

- piano - guitar - bass - drums

>> See the list of available scores...

If you'd like to discuss custom arrangements for your group, contact Jim.

© 2007-2017 Jim Knapp. Design by Richard Middleton